Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees, which includes distinguished philanthropists, representatives of other foundations, as well as presidents of the UCCRF subsidiary boards, builds a strong culture of philanthropy and promotes all modalities of fundraising to ensure that the Comprehensive Cancer Center’s researchers achieve their aspirations.

The board advocates on behalf of the Cancer Center to increase its visibility locally, regionally, and nationally and to enhance the center’s public image as a leader in cancer research and patient care; supports the dean of UChicago Medicine and director of the Cancer Center on key institutional initiatives and recruits; and maintains strong and vibrant boards.

Justin Ullman

Thomas J. Duckworth

Scott Vogg

Kim Duchossois

John Gigerich
Trusteeship Chair

Maurice Goldblatt

Amy S. Kahn
Director of Development
University of Chicago Cancer Research Foundation


Susan Gregory Barrera
James N. Bay, Jr.
Margaret Benjamin
Charles T. Brooks
Young Chung, MD
Annemette Clausen
Debra Cohen
Kim Duchossois
Thomas J. Duckworth
Wende Fox Lawson
Virginia A. Thomas, MD
Justin Ullman
Scott Vogg
Suzanne Zaccone

Honorary Trustees

John R. Atchison
Ronald L. Duitsman
Stanford J. Goldblatt
Gwen Klein
Ruth Ann Gillis McGuinnis
J. Clifford Moos
Lori Ovitz
Barton G. Tretheway


Michelle Le Beau and Michael Caligiuri

Simon M. Shubitz Cancer Prize and Lectureship

The award, presented annually to a scientist who has made significant contributions to the study of cancer, is named in honor of Simon M. Shubitz, MD, a distinguished alumnus known for his dedication as a physician and his efforts as a humanitarian and philanthropist. This event is invitation only.

Learn more >

Follow the UCCRF
give today icon